Anticipated releases,  Recommendations

MOST ANTICIPATED 2019 BOOK RELEASES // the year of amazing books by amazing authors

There are a ton of AMAZING books coming out in 2019 AHHH. Next year is going to be MY YEAR and I’m so hyped.

I feel generic here but we all have that list of upcoming books we’re excited about so, I DONT CARE. Also, this list is going to be a lot shorter just because I feel like 2018’s one was so long and I wasn’t truly excited about all of them??? I truly didn’t get to as many books as I’d have liked to this year, which is what I plan to do this year: READ MORE! Okay, I’ll stop rambling now and actually get to the list.
flowerpot

NO RELEASE DATE

wayward son.jpg
Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell (2019): Okay why does this book not have a release date? I literally just finished this book today and immediately knew I needed to add it to my list. I LOVED CARRY ON SO MUCH! I NEED MORE SIMON AND BAZ NOW PLEASE AND THANK YOU!! This book is going to be amazing and I CAN’T FREAKING WAIT!!

JANUARY


Famous In A Small Town by Emma Mills (15 January 2019): The title of this book is what made me want to pick it up. I’ve heard great things about Emma Mills’s books and this one sounds like a book right up my alley. AN ICE CREAM SHOP?? I need it.
King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo (29 January 2019): I adore Leigh Bardugo! Six of Crows is amazing and Nina is in this book so I, of course, am going to read it. I know Nikolai is the protagonist of this book so I need to read The Grisha trilogy asap.
arrow

FEBRUARY

heartstopper volume one
Heartstopper: Volume One by Alice Oseman (7 February 2019): I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!! I am determined to read Alice’s books in 2019 and this graphic novel sounds adorable. This book is available online as a webcomic and also she was selling physical copies on her shop if anyone was interested 🙂
arrow

MARCH


Shadow Me by Tahereh Mafi (5 March 2019): Okay this is a novella but I really love the Shatter Me series and it’s about Kenji so I’m super hyped to read it
Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid (5 March 2019): I never thought I’d be interested in Taylor’s books since they’re adult fiction but I guess I now am since I just bought Evelyn Hugo. And I this book is about a 70s band I WAS SOLD – I have a giant love for old music so I can’t wait for this book!
Steel Prince – Shades of Magic Volume 1 by V.E. Schwab (6 March 2019): Umm V.E. Schwab has a graphic novel coming out?? About a young King Maxim?? I NEED THIS. I don’t really like the king but LIKE!!!
arrow

APRIL


Defy Me by Tahereh Mafi (2 April 2019): I need this book NOW. Restore Me left me with so many questions and I need ANSWERS!! I know Tahereh will blow everyone’s socks off with this book and I’m READY FOR IT!
The Red Scrolls of Magic by Cassandra Clare & Wesley Chu (2 April 2019): I AM HERE FOR EVERY CASSIE BOOK EVER NEXT YEAR AND THAT IS ALL. No, but seriously, I’m super excited about this, my love for Malec has grown so much, I adore them. I’m interested to see how this book goes since it is co-written. I also definitely need to read The Bane Chronicles before April.
The Princess and The Fangirl by Ashley Poston (2 April 2019): Wow so many April 2nd releases!! I read Geekerella when it came out and I really liked it, not as much as everyone else, but still really enjoyed it. I also love The Prince and The Pauper and this retelling seems really cool and unique!
arrow

MAY


Again, But Better by Christine Riccio (7 May 2019): I’ve been watching Christine’s videos for a while, it’s how I discovered the online book community and her book sounds really fun. 2019 is my last year at school, so I also want to read more about colleges, etc and from how she describes her book, I can tell it’d be something I’d like.
We Hunt The Flame by Hafsah Faizal (14 May 2019): This book sounds epic. I’m just loving all the unique diverse fantasy we’ve been getting lately and I really need to read more. It sounds really similar to Mulan so I’m HYPED!
Don’t Date Rosa Santos by Nina Moreno (14 May 2019): I know next to nothing about this book except that it’s for fans of Gilmore Girls and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before which means I’M SOLD!!!!
arrow

JUNE

ghosts of the shadow market
Ghosts of the Shadow Market by Cassandra Clare and others (4 June 2019): I mean, what did you expect, I told you she had loads of books coming out this year. I haven’t read any of these novellas because I decided to wait for this bind-up and apparently there are some other exclusive short stories set after Queen of Air and Darkness WHICH I NEED. Also JEM!!
arrow

AUGUST

pumpkinheads
Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell (27 August 2019): I’ve re-fallen in love (is that a phrase? it is now) with Rainbow, I cannot be more excited for this book. LOOK AT THE ART!!! It sounds so freaking adorable and 2019 is the year of Ruby reading all the graphic novels 🙂
arrow

OCTOBER

no cover revealed
Into The Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo (October 2019): I read her debut, To Kill A Kingdom, this year and devoured it. It was such a fun book and I’m really intrigued to see how this book goes. The synopsis sounds kickbutt.
Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo (1 October 2019): I didn’t know this was a thing until a few days ago and I AM MAD AT MYSELF AND EVERYONE ELSE FOR NOT INFORMING ME ABOUT THIS BOOK! It sounds amazing, it probably will be. It’s set in college and kind of contemporary (more paranormal). I don’t need to know more, I was sold at Leigh Bardugo.
Welcome to Addamsville by Francesa Zappia (1 October 2019): How did I not know she was writing another book?! I ADORE Eliza & Her Monsters, it’s one of my all time favourites. This book has no cover or synopsis but I’m hyped anyway.
arrow

NOVEMBER


** Call Down The Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater (6 November 2019): Yes I did just come and add this from the future because it was just announced! I AM SO EXCITED I NEED IT NOW!!! ADAM AND RONAN AND HOPEFULLY GANSEY AND BLUE!!!!!! AHHHHH
Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare (19 November 2019): I NEED THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW!! I reread The Infernal Devices this year and it’s officially my all time favourite series and I need to see my babies again! I’ve read a couple short stories about them already and I AM DYING TO READ THIS BOOK. Also, the cover is so freaking stunning.
flowerpot

There are so many books by my favourite authors out next year I AM LIVING. 2019 is going to be an amazing year and I’m hyped!!!!


Let'sChat-1

WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS OUT NEXT YEAR YOU’RE EXCITED ABOUT? ARE THERE ANY OF MINE YOU’RE ALSO EXCITED ABOUT? WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR 2019 GOALS? I’D LOVE TO KNOW!

xo
BLOG Signature

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: